Just because I haven’t posted it yet:

July 11, 2008 at 3:20 pm 1 comment

Ask the people I went to “Indiana Jones” with:

I was more excited to see the trailer for David Fincher’s upcoming masterpiece “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button” than the movie itself. All I heard from the interwebs was it was two minutes of glorious cinematic perfection. Well, it didn’t disappoint.

I think it might be my favorite trailer ever (oooooh, I think I just found a topic for my next Top Six column!), because it’s just so moving in a way I can’t describe. Very little talking, very quick cuts, perfect editing and a great choice for music makes for a perfect trailer. Ugh, I can’t do it justice with words.

I couldn’t sit here any longer without posting it one my site, on the extreme off-chance that someone who reads it has not yet seen it.

I love the shot at the very end of the old woman holding baby Benjamin’s while walking down the street. This Film is going to be incredible — we’ll have to wait until December 19th to see it, though.

Entry filed under: Trailer. Tags: , , .

Dark Knight sequel update Pregnant Man documentary on the way

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. courtney  |  July 12, 2008 at 11:42 am

    it’s true… watching that trailer was the high point of your entire movie-watching experience that night. you’re so weird.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



